RSS Feed

30 Week Doctors Appointment 6/4/12

This post is a few days late, but better late then never šŸ˜€

I had my 30 week appointment on Tuesday. My OB has been super cranky lately. I’m not sure if it’s because my appointments are becoming “boring” or what his deal is but it’s super annoying. The appointment before this last one I was so irritated with him I was ready to switch doctors. After talking with my husband and thinking about it some more I realized that switching doctors was probably just going to piss him off and then my luck he’d be the OB on call the day I deliver anyway so we decided just to wait him out. I have a 1 in 4 chance he’ll actually deliver Sullivan and I’ve heard nothing but nice things about the other 3 doctors in his practice so we’ll just ride it out for now.

I start weekly appointments from here on out along with weekly NST’s that may possibly turn into twice weekly NST’s. I had twice weekly NST’s with Emilie but Missouri had bigger and better equipment and all I did was sit in a comfy chair for an hour while watching Ā TV or messing around on my phone. Here, their machine hasn’t been update thisĀ century and I have to hold the “do-hicky” (I’m not sure what it’s called) on my belly while chasing Sullivan around my stomach make sure I don’t lose his Ā heartbeat. And, every time I feel him move I have to push a button. It’s more annoying than anything at this point but I guess that’s life šŸ™‚

Sullivan is doing great. Both the doctor and the nurse felt him kick on Tuesday and said “whoa he’s a strong guy”. I am measuring a couple weeks ahead, but then again I did with Emilie as well. I’m up to 191lbs which is 10lbs more then I weighted the day IĀ deliveredĀ Emilie but I started out about 20lbs heavier this pregnancy then I did with her. I’m up about 20lbs so far this pregnancy and hoping I can keep it under 200lbs by the time I deliver.Ā I really need to start looking into a work out routine and a balance diet so that I can start once Sullivan is here. I was down to 155 when Cody came home from his deployment and I’d really like to get back down to at least that, if not even my ultimate goal of 130. Wishful thinking, I know šŸ™‚

About Emilie and Sullivan's Momma

I'm a 27 year old wife to a handsome husband named Cody. A momma to a beautiful princess named Emilie and we are expecting a little prince named Sullivan in Aug.

Leave a Reply

